>Journey to the past


>I’ve been going through a lot of “stuff” in the process of packing. I have found many things I’d forgotten about along the way. One is a notebook I used to carry with me everywhere. It has everything in it: Phone numbers, love letters, audition information, cartoons, random thoughts. I’ve had this notebook pretty much since I moved to New York, so you can imagine the stuff that’s in it. I decided not to toss it.

Another thing I found is a song that was written for me. I’d like to share it with the world, as it comes from the absolute happiest part of my life. A man I once loved wrote this:

I’m starting from scratch I feel so brand new

And I’ve never been happier than when I’m with you.

I stare at you silent, deep in your eyes

And I know you see the me I lost in all of my lies

I could walk with you forever

Each second I see something new

And I’d be the happiest man in the world

If I could stay right here with you.

A kiss on each corner, a walk around noon

Each moment is beautiful because of you

My hands are so rough, tongue ties everywhere

But with one look from you I could dance in the air

I wonder just what you see

When you look into my eyes

‘Cause I’ve spent the past years convincing myself

There’s nothing in me but goodbyes

But now I’m with you and I hope that you’ll stay

To laugh with me, cry with me, share every day

So, I’ll hold you close and whisper in your ear:

That when I breathe you in it’s magic, my dear.

I could walk with you forever

Each second I see something new

And I’d be the happiest man in the world

If I could stay right here with you.

To the composer: Thank you for everything. And, thank you for still being in my life, these years later…

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “>Journey to the past

  1. >so what’s up>? i’m new to blogging and saw your post. working on a saturday night here and bored..you? ain’t love grand πŸ™‚

  2. >oh who are we kidding? Love just outright sucks… πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

