>It’s the day of the show, y’all


>Cabaret tonight! one of my favorite moments of directing/producing is that second that you realize that there is nothing more you can do and the show will have to run like a well-oiled machine. It’s scary and exhillarating. Yesterday, at the end of our tech, came a modified version of that feeling. Modified because we still have to soundcheck two songs, one of which I haven’t heard at all yet. But still… I can focus on my own performance at this point.

I am going to look hot tonight. I have a new black dress and shoes. My highlights are done. I have a manicure on the schedule for today. Sorry if you have to miss it.

So as always, it was wonderful to see Ben yesterday. I say it over and over and over again, but I am so blessed to have him in my life. He gave me a hug and I suddenly felt calm and confident. A girl couldn’t ask for anything more. And to top it off, he is performing tonight, and damn is he good!

In other news: I had an audition and callback for Much Ado About Nothing. They both went well. Had to sing and play clarinet, which is a great prep for Company which is coming up this week. Also have an audition for Urinetown next week. So, life is pretty good all around.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “>It’s the day of the show, y’all

  1. >Get any Desired College Degree, In less then 2 weeks.Call this number now 24 hours a day 7 days a week (413) 208-3069Get these Degrees NOW!!!”BA”, “BSc”, “MA”, “MSc”, “MBA”, “PHD”, Get everything within 2 weeks.100% verifiable, this is a real dealAct now you owe it to your future.(413) 208-3069 call now 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.

Leave a Reply

