So to the garden we go quiet and slow and we watch the world awake.


I feel like I finally have the life I wanted.  It’s not perfect, but I like a small bit of uncertainty.

The show has been amazing.  For those of you just tuning in, www.thereddoortheatre.com Dog Sees God: Confessions of a Teenage Blockhead has been my latest Red Door venture.  We close today.  I have never been prouder.  I was writing an email to Chris to tell him how it’s been going, and I just felt like I was gushing about it.  I’m so so sorry that he wasn’t here to really see what it was we did.  He would’ve been overwhelmed.

I was offered a role in a musical in the Fringe.  I haven’t really had time to think about this, but the truth is I’m ectastic.  One of my goals, on my “Ben Eakeley 2009 Goal Sheet” was to book a musical.  I used to only do musicals and I’d do three or four a year.  When I got my union card, work became much harder to come by, and so I was having trouble booking anything, much less musicals.

So, I will be performing in Gutter Star: A Paperback Musical in the New York International Fringe Festival in August. This might not seem like a big deal to a lot of people, but I get into those ruts of feeling like I really am never going to work again and I can’t even get a fucking callback to save my life.  I’m a person who will grow into my “type” as I get older, but it’s hard to be patient.

I’m getting more and more excited about things in my personal life as well.  Cautiously excited, I guess I’d say.

xoxo

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

