When it snows, ain’t it thrillin’?


At the last Devoted and Disgruntled Meeting, my buddy and long-time colleague said something that I have fallen in love with.  I don’t know if he was quoting (I’m sure he was at least paraphrasing) but I will attribute it to him for now:

You are a beautiful and unique snowflake.  But it’s a blizzard out there.  how will you stand out?

That pretty much sums up how I feel all the time. Artistically, Practically, Personally.  I’ve gotten very good at self-validation, but it is wonderful to hear it from outside.  I really savor the moments I receive.  And, I hope that I give enough back, as I know many beautiful and unique snowflakes myself.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “When it snows, ain’t it thrillin’?

  1. Mom

    I agree,l you are a beautiful and unique snowflake. So what more are you going to do to stand out in the blizzard? Love you.

Leave a Reply

