l’chaim l’chaim to life!


I’m not sure I’ve ever been more excited about anything ever.  We open In Trousers tonight.  I have been totally enamoured by this show for 20 years.  It was concieved the same year I was born, and it was something of a “Spring’s Awakening” for me. I learned about the importance of theatre reaching into people’s souls and helping them to identify who they are through art.  Isn’t that what art is supposed to do?  Bring us closer to understanding ourselves?  I was 12 when I made this discovery.  There was never any doubt that I would study the performing arts from that time on. 

This is what passion feels like.

It’s going to be an exciting weekend.  So many people are excited about our little show.  We got a write up on Tuesday by Peter Filichia. I love hearing about how much In Trousers means to others. I really had no idea until I started working on it this time, that there was any sort of following.  Turns out…  Also, we got an opening night mention in Playbill (complete with photo – thanks Matt!)

I’m also feeling really great about my friends and family who are coming to see the show.  Many of them will see me perform for the first time, and most of them will see something I’ve produced for the first time. 

You know, it wasn’t that long ago that I had trouble feeling anything.  I was numb for the better part of two years.  Nothing excited me, little upset me, I just kind of floated through day to day.  I feel like my heart might explode these days, and I have to say that there is so much joy and love busting to get out that every moment is something of a celebration. 

So, happy opening to my amazing cast and crew.  And happy celebrations to me and those I get to share my life with!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

