Take these broken wings and learn to fly


Perhaps I had an epiphany yesterday. 

Paul and I spent the day wandering around DC.  We couldn’t have asked for a better day.  The weather was beautiful – somehow we’ve missed spring and gone right into summer – the city was welcoming and lovely.  Dinner with friends was really really great.  And it got me picturing myself living there.

I’ve been thinking about this on and off for a long time.  More intensely starting last year, when Rachel suggested I apply for a fellowship at the Kennedy Center.  The thing is, I love New York.  But, I’m in a rut, and the rut has been the same for a few years now.  I’m not making enough impact in any one direction, and the places and people I’ve been working for in the past few years don’t seem to value me the way I would’ve thought after all this time. 

So now, I’ve even begun to think about moving with or without a fellowship to lead me.  Am I crazy?

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

